Skip to content

2021 CRHP Distinction Award

Congratulations to Dr. Tania Janaudis-Ferreira, member of the RI-MUHC’s RESP Program, who has been awarded the CRHP Distinction Award for 2021 in recognition of her significant contributions to knowledge translation, teaching and mentorship.

Canadian Respiratory Health Professionals (CRHP) is the multi-disciplinary healthcare professional assembly of the Canadian Thoracic Society (CTS).

The CRHP Distinction Award was created in 2014 to recognize a respiratory healthcare professional who is actively engaged in the mentorship of other healthcare professionals and who serves as role model for professionalism and volunteerism. Specifically, the award recognizes healthcare professionals who have enhanced respiratory care through unique or long term contributions.

This award is given to those who have made significant contributions to respiratory care over at least 5 consecutive years of CRHP membership, through involvement in CRHP and/or The Lung Association, at the local, regional and/or national level.

Read More